Supporters’ list

Debating partner:

Main supporters:

Music Managers Forum

Olswang LLP

Central European University

Allen & Overy LLP
Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer



  • Alliance Internationale de Journalistes
  • Central European University, Budapest
  • Mirovni (Peace) Institute, Slovenia
  • London School of Economics, Media Policy Project
  • University of Westminster
  • Media Diversity Institute – Open Society Foundation
  • Reporters Without Borders (Reporters Sans Frontières) UK
  • MEDIADEM project
  • Reuters Institute, Oxford University, Robert Picard
  • Edinburgh University, Rachael Craufurd Smith
  • European Federation of Journalists
  • European Alternatives
  • European Publishers Council
  • Association of European Journalists
  • Committee for the Protection of Journalists
  • European Centre for Journalists, Belgium
  • London Press Club
  • European Platform of Regulatory Authorities (EPRA)
  • Ofcom; Belgian CSA
  • Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE)
  • European Broadcasting Union (EBU)
  • BBC
  • European Association for Viewers Interests (EAVI)
  • deAuteurs/SACD/Scam
  • Telenet
  • Google
  • Jevons Institute at University College London
  • Centre for Freedom of the Media, University of Sheffield
  • Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Tampere University, Finland
  • University of Naples, Italy
  • University of Neuchatel, Switzerland
  • University of Hong Kong
  • Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Institute for Information Law, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • University of Minho, Portugal
  • University of Luxembourg (media law research team)
  • Jagiellonian University, Poland
  • University of Bielefeld, Germany
  • Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign policy, Greece
  • Die Tageszeitung (Taz) German newspaper
  • Irish Times
  • Wired Magazine